Back to the old

‘Out with the old, in with the new? It’s always good to in some way retain the old – after all, it’s what made you who you are today’

Do you ever get those days where you fancy listening to some of that old music that you once listened to so intently? Watching those films that you once enjoyed? Or even returning to something that once took up your spare time? I’m sure it happens to many at some point and for me, today was definitely one of those days. I decided to put in some old Eminem albums and get some work done, as well as some tidying up too. It’s safe to say that today has indeed been a very productive day and I have managed to get a lot done – more in fact than I had intended to get done! 

As I have said above, it’s not always good to completely rid of the old and to push back those memories you want to hide as they really are a part of who you are today. Without some of those events happening, those memories being what they are and the obstacles that have arisen previously being as they are you might not be anything like what you are today. Don’t replace the old with the new, simply embrace the new with the old in mind. 

Anyway, I know my blog hasn’t seen a post in a little while but nonetheless, I must thank you for the continuing views and visits and I shall continue with this! 

Bye for now. 

20140224-233638.jpg

Share your thoughts

