A start

Today I found out that I begin my LPC on the 2nd of September so it really isn’t that far away. Im excited, nervous and happy too. I feel determined, motivated and energetic to begin and to progress throughout until I finish. My degree was confirmed as a 2.2, not a 2.1 – however this has simply taught me that I must improve on my next endeavour. To take my next step with greater caution and even more attention. I was worried at first about what a 2.2 would sound to everyone else, but was quickly reassured it is still something to be proud of. I also was told that it doesn’t mean anything until you have used it to make something of it – that’s when it can be judged but even then, why should we listen? In the words of Winston Churchill;

“You have enemies? Good. That means you’ve stood up for something, sometime in your life” – Winston Churchill

So, without saying I have naysayers I say I am proud of what I have achieved and will not be stopping anytime soon. That is a promise. I use this as another bout of determination to push forward even harder than before. All of the hard work and stress did pay off in the end and I wouldn’t change any of it. Now I shall see if anything else may take me down – a challenge I wish to accept. 

Here’s to today, tomorrow, and any other day that we may live to see. 

Bye for now. 

Share your thoughts

