Life is like….

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving” – Albert Einstein.

Although fatigue may set in and prevent you from making as much progress as you would wish, keeping even a slow pace towards your goal will suffice as accomplishment. Obstacles in life do not allow for compromise, they simply request resolve. It’s these main issues which may stop an individual persevering – yet it’s these same issues that may push and encourage one to keep pushing forward.

Even though I would agree with this quote, I will also agree that everyone has a limit. Everyone has a certain boundary that mustn’t be surpassed, that everyone needs some time to relax and cool down. Giving 100% all of the time will take its toll. I’m excited for next week when ill be starting my week long break in Turkey with friends and my girlfriend. I’m excited because it allows me time to cool down and to refresh before starting again when I return. After exams, intense revision and everything else that has happened I feel exhausted and drained. I’m sure many feel the same every so often too.

Bring it on, I say.

Bye for now.

Share your thoughts

